Songs

For quite some time now I’ve been wanting to write a song, which is so much harder than I thought it would be. I’ve been able to get chorus’ written and sometimes a verse or two but then I lose focus and can’t actually complete it, I then get way too stoned and keep forgetting where I put my papers and little tidbits of songs get lost around the house for week’s sometimes hahaaa. I used to write parodies when I was younger though, and I think the only one I completed was a parody of Ke$ha’s Tik-Tok about somebody stealing my dog from the front yard. The latest one I had tried was a my little pony parody of welcome to the black parade by My Chemical Romance. I only covered the bloody intro and got stuck. What I wrote is as follows; 

“When I was a young colt

Celestia took me into the city,

To see the wonderbolts.”

Leave a Reply

